Feedback after my first 2 months. Questions and suggestions

I have been using farmOS for a little over 2 months now. I have most of my old records imported into the system and have been using it daily during the slow winter months to be ready for the summer busy season.

For context, I run a relatively small, diversified livestock farm where all animals rotate on pasture with a few perennial orchard crops. I am running farmOS 7.x.1.x.dev on a shared hosting site.

First, WOW! Thank you to everyone who has put their time into this program. I have been looking for this for years. I’ve tried paper records, spreadsheets, and even building a database system and was never happy with the results. It was never easy to extract out important information in any of these systems. I feel farmOS is exactly what I was looking for.

I have been keeping a list of issues/ideas/questions as I have been using it. This is all my feedback on the system so far.

1. Having the ability to flag seems like a nice idea, but there is not a great way that I can find to view these flags. Once a log is flagged unless I filter for this and search through logs, it goes away. It would be nice to see these flags show up in a prominent place in their own section on the dashboard, or maybe 3 sections (one for each type of flag).

2. In general is there a way to display more than 50 assets/logs at once in a list by default? Or more than 25 by default while inside a log and choosing an asset? Sometimes these limits make it difficult to find what I’m looking for without going through multiple pages.