Harvest CSV Export

I am new to FarmOS and I am playing around V2 to see how things are going to work for my operation.

We have berry orchards and I like to keep track of harvests. To make this a bit easier I will make this in point form:

• added an asset called ‘berries’ under materials
  • added a ‘Harvest’ log and in the log quantity section selected to increase the ‘berries’ asset by the amount harvested
  • check the Quantities - Material record shows no logs created
  • check the Asset ‘berries’ under the tab inventory it shows the harvest log and amount correctly

Am I missing something or is the Quantities - Material not linked?
Also can an Export CSV function be added to the Inventory tab for Assets?

2 Likes

Hi @berrycw - welcome to the community! :smiley:

Am I missing something or is the Quantities - Material not linked?

Ah this is a great question - and probably points to something we just need to clarify better in the UI perhaps. The word “Material” is used in a few different places, and I think that’s the cause of the confusion…

The TL;DR (summary) is basically this: There are two different ways you can work with “materials” in farmOS v2… 1) tracking actual material assets (including their inventory levels), and/or 2) simply referencing what types of materials were used in quantities.

The former allows for very granular tracking of actual materials, and was introduced as a new feature in v2. The latter was a simple (less granular) way of referencing material types used on Input logs specifically, which was the only option available in v1.

I’ll try to explain the recent history that led to this: