Sensor Graph OK, but Sensor Data field empty

Hi, I’m new to farmOS and have a quick question regarding sensors.

I setup farmOS on a Raspberry Pi3 and I also have Home Assistant running on a seperate Raspberry Pi4, I’ve deployed sensors around the farm using Arduino’s and Raspberry Pi Zeros using WiFi, LoRa and 4G. The sensors all communicate with Home Assistant and I’d like to send some of the sensor data to FarmOS. I setup one of the sensors to use the farmOS API in the Node-Red addon for Home Assistant and in farmOS it plots the graph perfectly but the Sensor Data Field is empty and says “No data found for this sensor”. Is this expected behaviour?

2 Likes

Hi @Farmer-Ed - welcome to the farmOS community! :slight_smile:

Hmm - what “Filters” are applied to the “Sensor Data” View below the graph? I wonder if maybe the date range ended up different from the graph or something?

I forget how some of that 1.x code works, to be honest. We’ve been making a lot of improvements to sensors in 2.x (although graphs are still TBD: Add graphs of data stream data [#3203015] | Drupal.org).

1 Like

Hi @mstenta and thank you.
There is no filters applied as far as I can tell, also no date range options showing for sensor data.

Perhaps a more fundamental issue with my build? Its running on docker on 32 bit Pi OS using SQLite if that has any bearing.

How soon are we likely to see a stable release of farmOS 2.0?
I like what I’ve seen so far in 1.x, the sensor issue is not critical as Home Assistant is providing plenty of information and handles notifications and graphs as it is, but I suppose it would nice to have everything farm related visible from farmOS. I look forward to trying out 2.0

1 Like

Huh. That is very strange @Farmer-Ed - I’m not sure what’s wrong. I wouldn’t think your build/environment would affect this at all.