Help needed for adding modules when hosted by farmier

Hello!

I am new to FarmOS and currently have it hosted by Farmier as I do not have web development experience so am unsure how to set it up with my own server. I am trying to add modules to my farm’s platform, but I cannot figure out how. I have read many articles about adding modules to Drupal sites, but they all say to edit the source code or access the modules through an administrative part of the website I am trying to change. There is no direct access to an administration section on the FarmOS UX, but I entered /admin to the URL and found some promising content. However, when I try to click on any of the links on the help section under administration - such as " Enable additional functionality Next, visit the module list and enable features which suit your specific needs. You can find additional modules in the Drupal modules download section.” The resulting page says "Access Denied: You are not authorized to access this page.” Am I not able to add modules to my sight if it is hosted by Farmier?

Thank you so much for your help,
–Molly

Hi @mleavens welcome to the farmOS forum!

I can help - if you want to send me a direct message with your farmOS URL and the modules you would like enabled, I can enable them for you. Just go to my profile and click the “Message” button in the top right: https://farmos.discourse.group/u/mstenta

Farmier hosting gives full access to farmOS record keeping features, but not to Drupal site admin. This is both for security and to ensure that nothing breaks (including upgrades to new farmOS versions). Hope that makes sense!

There is a new “farmOS Setup Wizard” in development that will give you the ability to enable modules yourself (https://github.com/farmOS/farmOS/pull/251) - so once that gets included then you won’t need to ask me anymore. But in the meantime I’m happy to help. :slight_smile:

3 Likes